Today’s Readings: AM Psalm 119:49-72; PM Psalm 49, [53]; Zech. 3:1-10; Rev. 4:1-8; Matt. 24:45-51

A Reflection from Marylou Barr

This is my Lord
Robed in goodness, purity and light
On a dove He sent peace
And a Son He sent love

This is my Lord
Robed in goodness, purity and light
Teaching us love and charity
Always thy neighbor as thyself

This is my Lord
Robed in goodness, purity and light
Giving us purpose
And a life worth living

This is my Lord
Robed in goodness, purity and light
Freed from death’s darkness
And a place near His side

This is my Lord

This is my Lord

dove

from “A Christian Heart”

Posted by The Diocese

Leave a Reply

